Sorry, you need to enable JavaScript to visit this website.

Defense

Improving the operational performance and energy resilience of the armed forces for optimum defense

We live in a changing world where Defense and Marine are one of the mainstays of life in society. The climate of uncertainty and the threats that have hung over the international environment since 2001 have not lessened.

Today, it has become essential to adapt the armed forces to technological developments by integrating new capabilities: robotics, cyber, artificial intelligence, predictive maintenance, simulation, energy performance, etc.

Clients are faced with the challenge of equipping themselves with cutting-edge technological and human resources to protect the population and the sovereignty of their territories by adapting, modernising and optimising their defense mechanisms.

EQUANS France is able to offer players in the fields of Defense and Marine solutions to reconcile:

The performance challenges faced by the Ministry of Defense, the Ministry of the Interior or industrial players in these sectors are real commercial levers for EQUANS France, which can offer all of its industrial or service sector services in a package of integrated offers.

  • Operational performance

    Availability contract with performance agreement reaching up to 97% of fleets.

  • Economic competitiveness

    Operational platform for coordinating the French Army’s Cells, Tyres and Batteries supply chain.

  • Energy efficiency

    EPC; Technologies that emit less and are more energy-efficient.

Cross-business line, multi-service offers

We intervene throughout the life cycle of fixed equipment (dock, logistics base, etc.) or mobile equipment (frigate, submarine, aircraft, etc.) from design to implementation and “as a service” operational maintenance.

 

As a result of the expertise of its 1,100 employees, EQUANS France operates in the following fields:

Complex and critical systems

Design and integration of complex and critical systems such as specialist deterrent telecommunication networks and electronic warfare equipment, not forgetting our HVAC, NRBC, Refrigeration and fire protection expertise, particularly for national navy vessels

Securing and protection

Securing, protection and creation/renovation of sensitive sites and infrastructure such as security and intelligence solutions, cyber security and multi-technical maintenance

Performancecontract

Performance and availability contract for operational means across a whole platform (Vessel, Aircraft, etc.), a piece of equipment or combat systems; or even for management of consumables, repairs and energy performance contracts (EPCs) for vessel refurbishment.

Our 4 areas of expertise

  • Air & Space

    The air and space forces guarantee the freedom of access and action in space and in the air, through better knowledge of what has happened and an ability to respond to emerging threats. Discover all our solutions dedicated to the armed forces.

  • Navy

    France has the second largest maritime domain in the world, after the USA. Control and surveillance of maritime spaces of more than 10.2 million km², in all the oceans, involves geopolitical, economic and strategic challenges. Sailors must demonstrate adaptability, agility and flexibility to operate in an ever-changing context. Discover all our solutions dedicated to the navy.

  • Land

    To commit troops on the ground in a constantly changing environment, heads of unit and military commanders need efficient equipment and reliable data, allowing them to make the right decisions when it really matters. Their mission is crucial. They need to ensure the effectiveness of their actions and the personal safety of infantry on the ground. Discover all our solutions dedicated to infantry.

  • Security & infrastructures

    Identifying threats before they materialise, preventing their production and protecting infrastructure to avoid damage are the challenges faced by our clients. Discover all our dedicated solutions.

Les chiffres clés du marché « Défense & Marine »

1160
employees
330 M€
Turnover in France and abroad
11
manufacturing workshops
25
patents filed
19
international locations
70
ships in maintenance, including 20 dry dock in over 60 countries
120
ships to be fitted out (HVAC) on order
1000
shelters installed

Les chiffres clés du marché « Défense & Marine »

1160
employees
330 M€
Turnover in France and abroad
11
manufacturing workshops
25
patents filed
19
international locations
70
ships in maintenance, including 20 dry dock in over 60 countries
120
ships to be fitted out (HVAC) on order
1000
shelters installed

Our business lines at the service of defense

We have divisions that specialise in engineering, maintenance and deployment services specific to defense. With our expertise, we are able to cover a wide spectrum of activities, with the aim of meeting the specific expectations of clients. EQUANS Defense and Marine has 1,160 employees, 490 engineers and project managers and 460 technicians and site supervisors, in France and abroad.
 

All of our business lines welcome men and women and are open to all diversities.

Are you a member of the military looking for a career change!? Check out our offers

Are you looking for a work/study programme? Are you passionate about defense?!

ingénieurs EQUANS

Engineering, research and development

  • Design Office Engineer/Technician (all specialities: HVAC, electricity, mechanical engineering, etc.)
  • Technical experts/System architects (electromagnetism, software, stability and marine architecture, etc.)
  • Communication systems technician
    ​​​​​​
nettoyage au karcher

Production and systems integration

  • Assemblers/Cable layers
  • Laminator 
  • Production technician
employés EQUANS

Maintenance

  • Maintenance technician (all specialities)
  • Works Engineer/Site Foreman 
  • Operations Manager
employé EQUANS

Sales and business development

  • Bid manager/Pre-sales engineer/Quotation specialist
  • Defense segment specialist sales manager
femme regarde écrans

Business / contract management

  • Business manager/Project manager
  • Project engineer/Technical manager
  • Contract manager
Your activity

Defense

Defense

Land

Defense

Marine

Defense

Security & Infrastructure

Defense

Air & space

Contact

Do you have a need? Let's talk about it!

Sorry, you need to enable JavaScript to visit this website.

Défense

Renforcer les performances opérationnelles et la résilience énergétique des forces pour une défense optimale

Nous vivons dans un monde en constante évolution où la Défense et la Marine constituent l’un des piliers essentiels de la vie en société. Le climat d'incertitude et les menaces qui caractérisent l’environnement international depuis 2001 ne se sont pas estompés.

Aujourd’hui, il devient indispensable d’adapter les forces d’interventions aux évolutions technologiques en intégrant de nouvelles capacités : la robotique, le cyber, l’intelligence artificielle, la maintenance prédictive , la simulation, la performance énergétique...

Se doter de moyens technologiques et humains de pointe pour garantir la protection de la population et la souveraineté de son territoire en adaptant, modernisant, et optimisant son outil de défense sont les enjeux des clients.

EQUANS France mobilisée pour proposer des solutions

Les enjeux de performance des ministères de la Défense, de l’Intérieur ou des industriels de ces secteurs sont de véritables leviers commerciaux pour EQUANS France, qui peut proposer l’ensemble de ses services industriels ou tertiaires dans un package d’offres intégrées. EQUANS France est mobilisée pour proposer aux acteurs de la Défense et de la Marine des solutions permettant de concilier trois points essentiels.

  • Performance opérationnelle

    Contrat de disponibilité avec engagement de performance pouvant atteindre jusqu’à 97% des flottes

  • Compétitivité économique

    Plateforme opérationnelle de pilotage de la supply chain des Piles-Pneus-Batterie (PPB) de l’armée française

  • Produire localement

    CPE : Technologies moins émissives et moins gourmandes en énergies

Des offres multimétiers et multiservices

Nous intervenons sur l’ensemble du cycle de vie d’un équipement fixe (quai d’amarrage,  base logistique...) ou mobile (frégate ; sous-marin ; aéronef...) de la conception, à la réalisation, et au maintien en condition opérationnelle « as a service ».  Notre offre de services se projette aussi bien en France qu’à l’étranger.

Au travers de l’expertise de ses 1160 collaborateurs, EQUANS France opère dans les domaines suivants :

Systèmes complexes

Conception et intégration de systèmes complexes et critiques tels que les réseaux spécialisés de télécommunication pour la dissuasion, des équipements de guerre électronique, sans omettre nos expertises HVAC, NRBC, réfrigération et protection incendie embarquées notamment dans tous les bâtiments de la marine nationale.

Sécurité

Sécurisation, protection et création/rénovation des sites et des infrastructures sensibles comme des solutions de sécurité et de renseignement ; la cybersécurité ; la maintenance multi technique.

Contrat de performance

Contrat de performance et de disponibilité des moyens opérationnels sur l’ensemble d’une plate-forme (navire ; aéronef…), d’un équipement ou de systèmes de combat ; ou encore pour la gestion des consommables, des réparations et également les contrats de performance énergétiques (CPE) pour la rénovation bâtimentaire.

Nos 4 domaines d'intervention

  • Air et espace

    L’armée de l’air et de l’espace garantit la liberté d'accès et d'action dans l'espace et dans les airs, par une meilleure connaissance de ce qui s'y passe et une capacité de réponse face aux menaces émergentes.

  • Marine

    La France possède le deuxième domaine maritime mondial, après les États-Unis. Le contrôle et la surveillance d’espaces maritimes de plus de 10,2 millions de km², répartis sur tous les océans, représentent autant d’enjeux géopolitiques, économiques que stratégiques. Les marins doivent faire preuve d’adaptabilité, agilité et de flexibilité pour évoluer dans un contexte mouvant et de transformation.

  • Terre

    Engager des troupes au sol dans un environnement en évolution constante demande aux chefs d’unité et aux responsables militaires de disposer d’équipements les plus performants, ainsi que de données fiables leur permettant de prendre aux moments venus les bonnes décisions. Leur mission est cruciale, il faut à la fois, assurer l’efficacité de leur action et la sécurité personnelle des fantassins engagés au sol.

  • Sécurité et infrastructures

    Identifier les menaces avant qu'elles ne se matérialisent, empêcher de les produire et protéger les infrastructures pour éviter les dommages tels sont les enjeux de nos clients.

Les chiffres clés du marché « Défense & Marine »

1160
collaborateurs
330 M€
de CA en France et à l'international
11
ateliers de fabrication
25
brevets déposés
19
implantations internationales
70
navires en maintenance dont 20 en cale sèche dans plus de 60 pays
120
navires à équiper (HVAC) en commande
1000
Shelters installés

Les chiffres clés du marché « Défense & Marine »

1160
collaborateurs
330 M€
de CA en France et à l'international
11
ateliers de fabrication
25
brevets déposés
19
implantations internationales
70
navires en maintenance dont 20 en cale sèche dans plus de 60 pays
120
navires à équiper (HVAC) en commande
1000
Shelters installés

Nos métiers au service de la défense

Nous disposons de pôles d’expertises spécialisés dans les services d’ingénierie, maintenance et déploiement propres aux domaines de la défense. Nos savoir-faire nous permettent de couvrir un spectre large d’activités, avec l’ambition de répondre précisément aux attentes spécifiques des clients. Le marché défense et marine de EQUANS, c’est 1 160 collaborateurs ; 490 ingénieurs et chef de projets ; 460 techniciens et chef de chantiers, en France et à l’international.

 

Vous êtes à la recherche d’une alternance et les métiers de la défense vous passionne !? Rejoignez l’aventure EQUANS !

Short placeholder pre-heading

L’ensemble de nos métiers se conjuguent au féminin et ouverts à toutes les diversités.

Vous êtes un militaire en recherche d’une reconversion.

Short placeholder pre-heading

Vous êtes à la recherche d’une alternance et les métiers de la défense vous passionne ?

ingénieurs EQUANS

Les métiers de l’ingénierie, de la recherche, du développement

  • Ingénieur / Technicien BE (toutes spécialités : CVC, électricité, mécanique, …)
  • Experts techniques /Architectes système (électromagnétisme, logiciel, stabilité et architecture navale…)
  • Technicien systèmes de communication​​​​​​
nettoyage au karcher

Les métiers de la production et de l’intégration des systèmes

  • Monteurs / Câbleurs
  • Stratifieur 
  • Technicien de production
employés EQUANS

Les métiers de la maintenance

  • Technicien de maintenance (toutes spécialités)
  • Ingénieur travaux / chefs de chantier 
  • Responsable d’exploitation
employé EQUANS

Les métiers commerciaux, business développement

  • Bid manager / ingénieur avant-vente / spécialiste devis
  • Responsable commercial spécialiste segment défense
femme regarde écrans

Les métiers des affaires. contract management

  • Responsable d’affaires / chefs de projet
  • Ingénieur projet / responsable technique
  • Contract manager
Votre activité

Défense

Défense

Terre

Défense

Marine

Défense

Sécurité & Infrastructures

Défense

Air et espace

Contact

Vous avez un besoin ? Parlons-en !